The Royal Exchange

I have changed my approach to the wide angle view and made some rules to follow which I won’t go into just yet.  For now lets have a look at the Royal Exchange, which was a very pleasant experience to paint, lots of colour, nice atmosphere, a wonderful place.

At the moment I am keeping my paintings small so I can do them quickly and then move them onto a larger canvas if I want to.  Also I have moved studios again, and now I’m not living in the van I’m using the spare room at my flat which is very small, and much smaller with all my stuff in it, in fact it seems to be getting smaller every day.

I’m going to do about twelve of these 60 by 80 cm wide angle paintings and make affordable reproductions, so if anyone is reading this and has suggestions where to paint or would like a print let me know.

 

Leave a Reply

